Sorry, this page does not have the language content of your choice. You can choose to go to the Japanese page or stay on this page.

Special performance "San-rojo"Vol.1

Appearance / song / card

Kyogen "Treasure" (Izumi School) Mansaku Nomura
Noh "Obasute" (Kanze style) Umewaka Minoru


A special performance where you can enjoy Noh and Kyogen masterpieces and great songs. Three songs, "Obasute," "Higaki," and "Sekiji Komachi," which are considered to be the innermost secret songs of Noh depicting an old woman, will be performed in succession. These three songs, called "Three Old Women," are treated heavily in each style, and are said to be performed only by those who have reached the appropriate level of entertainment.
In the first installment, the living national treasure Umewaka Minoru will perform the famous song "Obasute", which depicts the appearance of an old woman dancing under the moon, based on the legend of Obasute.
Kyogen is also the appearance of Mansaku Nomura, a living national treasure, and we will send you a "treasure" in which three grandchildren dance to receive an interesting name from their grandfather.

Release information

Released at noon on Saturday, January 8, 4th year of Reiwa

Part of this page is translated by machine translation API.
You can see the original information(Japanese).

Event and ticketing information

  • Location Yokohama Noh Theater(Kanagawa Yokohama)
    横浜能楽堂 本舞台(神奈川県 横浜市)
  • Date 2022/04/09(Sat) 14:00
  • Price 7,000 JPY ~ 9,000 JPY(tax included)
  • Contact 横浜能楽堂
    TEL: 045-263-3055 (Only in Japanese.)
  • Organizer
  • Period of Sale 2022/01/08(Sat) 12:00 ~ 2022/04/08(Fri) 23:59

Recommended related ticket list

  • Themed performance Noh actoress "UZAWA Hisa"
  • Barrier-free Noh

  • Quick index of classification and regions SEARCH

    Past related ticket List

  • Noh Masterpiece Never Makes You Fall Asleep
  • Special performance
  • The 38th Yokohama Kamon-yama Noh
  • Yokohama Kyogendo "Kyogendo for Youths"
  • The 69th Yokohama Noh

  • {{ message }}


    You need to log in before using the feature

    Go to the official website